ESOL International qualifications at Levels B2, C1 and C2 are designed for learners who are not native English speakers and who wish to gain an internationally recognised qualification in ESOL.

These qualifications are suitable for learners who are preparing for entry to higher education or professional employment in the UK or internationally. The qualifications are available at B2 (Level 1), C1 (Level 2) and C2 (Level 3).

Certified by:   Gatehouse-logo-small

Qualification Information

Key Features
  • These qualifications are mapped to the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)
  • Qualifications are available at each level as 4-mode (Speaking and Listening, Reading and Writing) qualifications
  • Assessment is on-demand
  • Assessments are via materials written and set by Gatehouse Awards staff
  • All assessment tasks use contexts and situations which are appropriate to the level being tested
  • Assessment is fully secure, with Gatehouse Awards staff present for each examination session you book
  • Unit certification is available
  • Certification turn around times are unrivalled
  • The GA Certificates in ESOL International which contain Speaking and Listening above B2 level is accepted by the UKVI for visa applications for settlement and naturalisation (up until 6th November 2015)

IESOL Qualification Specification A1-B1 V2

Sample Materials
  • Sample Assessment Materials
  • Teaching and Learning Materials
  • Help with Registering Learners
  • Useful Websites and Information